Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions


India being a large landmass is particularly prone to earthquake. The Indian subcontinent is divided into five seismic zone with respect to the severity of the earthquake. The classification of the zone has been done by geologist and scientist as early as 1956 when a 3-zone (Sever, Light and Minor Hazard) Seismic Zoning Map of India was produced.
0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts