Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions


Kingdom Animalia is a category of mostly eukaryotic organisms. There are ten sub divisons or Phyla. Its recommended to by heart the names:

1.Phylum Porifera-Marine, and non-locomotive(eg:Spngilla)
2.Phylum Coelenterata or Cnidara-Mostly marine, sac-like(Hydra)
3.Phylum Ctenophora-Marine, one of those crazy aquatic things!(Ctenoplana)
4.Phylum Platyhelminthes-Some are marine, Flatworms(Tapeworm)
5.Phylum Nematoda-All types of habitat, complete worms(Ascaris)
6.Phylum Annelida-Marine,land,parasitic, worms(Leech)
7.Phylum Arthropoda-Mostly land, insects(Spiders,scorpion)
8.Phylum Mollusca-Marine, softbodied(Snail, Octopus)
9.Phylum Echinodermata-Marine, locomotive,spiny skinned(Starfish)
10.Phylum Chordata-All types of habitat,developed(You,me,fish,reptiles,etc)
All Phylums except the last, Phylum Chordata, are Invertebrates.
Chordata are verebrates and are devided into these:
Class Pisces
Class Amphibia
Class Reptilia
Class Aves
Class Mammalia

It is recommended to learn all of them, two fatures and atleast one or two examples. I know you wanted a brief one, but this is as brief as it gets!!
Hope u find this helpful!!
0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts