Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions


The Primary Backward Classes can be divided into 3 different categories :
•The Scheduled Caste (SCs)
•The Scheduled Tribe (STs)
•Other Backward Classes (OBCs)
The Shudras, the Harijans and the Untouchables are referred to Scheduled Caste.
The members of the Forest Tribes, and Various other tribes are referred to as Scheduled Tribe.
The only group that comprises of the rest of the individual of the Backward Classes is the OBCs...
0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts