Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions


Inplants there are special types of tissues called meristematic tissue.The meristematic tissue are three types which are -1) Apical meristem (responsible to increase the height of the plant calledPrimary growth). 2) Intercalary meristem(responsible for increasing the hight of the internode i.e. also shows primary growth).3) Lateral meristem (responsible for increasing width of the stem i.e. secondary growth).Cambium is one of the types of lateral meristem. Cambium itself is of two types 1) vsacular cambium (present between the vessels i.e. xtlum and pholem) and2) cork cambium (present below the epidermis).In grafting cambium helps in binding the two parts of the stem.Monocots do not posseses cambiumhence grafting is not possible in monocots.Grafting is possible in dicots becauseit posseses cambium.
pls mark it as brainliest!!!
0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts