Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions


The various links or steps in a food chain at which the transfer of food and energy takes place are called trophic levels.
The producers form the first trophic level as they manufacture food. The primary consumers form the second trophic level, the secondary consumers form the third, and the tertiary consumers form the fourth trophic level.
Grass is the producer which is eaten by the grasshooper known as primary consumer. Then the grasshooper is eaten by shrew, secondary consumer and lastly shrew eaten up by owl, tertiary conusmer. 

Thankss !!

hope helped u dear frnd !!

plzz mark as brainliest !! 

3 5 3
The various steps in the food chain where the transfer of food or energy take place.

grass is eaten by grass hopper . grass hopper is eatern by frog

here the grass is in 1st tropic lavel

grass hopper 2nd and

frog 3rd

1 5 1
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts