Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions


The angiosperm is divided into two groups on the basis of their number of cotyledons present in the seed.
1.(i)plant with seeds having a single cotyledons  are called monocots
(ii)they are also known as monocotyledonous.
2(i)plants with seeds having two cotyledons are called dicot.
(ii)they are also known as dicotyledon.
1 1 1
Dicots : 2 cotyledons;lraves show reticulate venation;tap root system;flowers pentamerous;secondary growth.... Monocots:1 cotyledon;parallel venation;fibrous root system;secondary growth does nt occurs;flowers r trimerous
0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts