Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions


The french society was divided into 3 estates,they were clergy,nobility and 3rd estate.
Clergy consisted of high priest and they did not have to pay tax.
Nobility consisted of the king and the people who were very rich and wealthy and even they don't have to pay taxes.
The 3rd estate consisted of peasant,farmers,lawyers,and some middle class ministers etc and they all had to pay taxes.
2 4 2
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts