Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions



This Is a Certified Answer

Certified answers contain reliable, trustworthy information vouched for by a hand-picked team of experts. Brainly has millions of high quality answers, all of them carefully moderated by our most trusted community members, but certified answers are the finest of the finest.
Large landmass are called as continents.
As the continental plates collide and then eventually break up and drift apart again, parts of one plate can become attached to another and drift away with it. Such fragments are called terranes, and they are an important indicator of lateral movements in the Earth's crust, and provide evidence from which the movements may be deduced.
The seven continents are asia,africa,north america,south america,antartica,europe and australia.
1 5 1
then give the answer in t he way in which i am asking
i ll edit it now
then do the same as u r saying
The large body of landmasses which are covered by oceans are called continents
1-north america
2-south america

0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts