Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions


Right Belief (in the Truth)

  Right Intent (to do good rather than evil)

  Right Speech (avoidance of untruth, slander and swearing)

  Right Behaviour (avoid blameworthy behaviours)

  Right Livelihood (some occupations e.g. butcher, publican, were disparaged!!!)

  Right Effort (towards the good)

  Right Contemplation (of the Truth)

  Right Concentration (will result from following the Noble Eightfold Path)
0 0 0

The main teachings of Buddhism are contained in the four noble truths. they were-

1. Life is full of sufferings.

2. Suffering is a result of one's desire and the quest for power.

3. Suffering can by overcoming desires

.4. The way to end suffering and desires is to follow the eight fold path.

0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts