Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions


The Mayurian Dynasty was from 322 BC to 185 BC. It was founded by Chandragupta Maurya.

The rulers of the Mauryan dynasty were: 
Chandragupta Maurya (322 - 298 BCE) - founder of the Mauryan empire. 
Bindusara (297 - 272 BCE) - Chandragupta's son. 
Ashoka (273- 232 BCE) - most famous of the Mauryan emperors;
Bindusara's son. 
Dasaratha (232-224) 
Samprati (224-215) 
Salisuka (215-202) 
Devavarman (202-195) 
Satadhanvan (195-187) 
Brhadrata (187 - 185 BCE) - last Mauryan ruler, assassinated by his general Pusyamitra Sunga, who ascended the throne and founded the Sunga dynasty.

 The Gupta Dynasty was from 320 AD to 520 AD and was founded by Chandragupta,I. Samudragupta extended his kingdom and Chandragupta II campaigned against the Shakas. They existed in different centuries totally though both have been founded by rulers names Chandragupta.
1 5 1
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts