Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions


The national emblem of India has been taken from the sarnath lion capital erected by Ashoka. It was adapted by the Indian government on 26 th january 1950 . In the emblem there are 4 lions and satyameva jayate meaning truth only triumphs taken from the mundaka Upanishad is written. There is a bull,galloping horse,an elephant and a lion separated by intervening wheels over a bell shaped lotus. All the lions are mounted on An abacus . In the middle of the abacus there is a chakra symbolising the dharma chakra . Hope it helps you!! Mark it as d best :)
0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts