Free help with homework

Why join Brainly?

  • ask questions about your assignment
  • get answers with explanations
  • find similar questions


White light consists of seven colors:-violet,indigo,blue,green,yellow,orange and red.The splitting up of light into its constituent colors is called dispersion.The patch of colored light obtained on a screen is known as a spectrum. The rainbow is a  natural spectrum formed by the dispersion of sunlight by tiny droplets of water suspended  in the air,usually when it rains.It is always formed in a direction opposite to that of sun.
The reason for dispersion is that a transparent medium like the droplets of water bends or deviates different colors of light by different amounts in order to form a spectrum.(in this case,a rainbow):)
0 0 0
The rainbow is formed when a White Beam of Light get dispersed into 7 colors...they are Violet,Indigo,Blue,Green,Yellow,Orange and Red.

We can also say that.it forms by the Dispersion of White Light takes place.
0 0 0
The Brain
  • The Brain
  • Helper
Not sure about the answer?
Learn more with Brainly!
Having trouble with your homework?
Get free help!
  • 80% of questions are answered in under 10 minutes
  • Answers come with explanations, so that you can learn
  • Answer quality is ensured by our experts