• Brainly User

This Is a Certified Answer

Certified answers contain reliable, trustworthy information vouched for by a hand-picked team of experts. Brainly has millions of high quality answers, all of them carefully moderated by our most trusted community members, but certified answers are the finest of the finest.
Jawaharlal nehru is considered it be the architect of the non alignment movement. It has five principles:
Mutual respect for each other's territorial integrity and sovereign
Mutual non-aggression
Mutual non-interference in domestic affairs
Equality and mutual benefit
Peaceful co-existence
this treaty brought india international prestige, it made india to sign many treaties like the treaty of peace with the Soviet Union and the United Nations. Hence india did not join the super powers for any reason other than maintaining peace
India also is a founding member of the Group of fifteen, a group of developing nations established at the ninth Nonaligned Movement summit in Belgrade in 1989 to facilitate dialogue with the industrialized countries. India played host to the fourth Group of Fifteen summit in March 1994. At the summit, Prime Minister Narsimha Rao and other leaders expressed concern over new trade barriers being raised by the industrialized countries despite the conclusion of a new world trade agreement.
All countries which come under NAM have the same role to play -- to maintain friendly relations among the other nations of the world 
Non-alignment means that India would not align itself with any of the super powers i.e. the USA and Soviet Union. This policy came into existence under the former Prime Minister Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru, this policy was accepted because India was a new independent nation and did not want any of the super powers to have bitter relations with it. This policy kept friendly relations with every country.
2 3 2