This Is a Certified Answer

Certified answers contain reliable, trustworthy information vouched for by a hand-picked team of experts. Brainly has millions of high quality answers, all of them carefully moderated by our most trusted community members, but certified answers are the finest of the finest.
Syngamy consists of three steps:-
1) PRE FERTILISATION: consists of two processes i.e. 
                                     a) Gametogenesis: formation of male and female gametes. gametes are haploid cells.
                                     b) Gamete Transfer: after the formation of gametes this process takesb place... in this, gametes are brought together for fertilisation.male gametes are motile whereas female gamete i.e. ovum is non-motile.
2) FERTILISATION: complete and permanent fusion of male and female gamete to form a single cell called as zygote.
3)POST FERTILISATION: in this formation and development of zygote takes place. this consists of 
                                     a) zygote:it is single celled and diploid in nature.
                                     b)Embryogenesis: the process of development of embryo from the zygote is called as embryogenesis.
1 5 1