• Brainly User
India has seven major physiographic regions: Northern Mountains viz. the Himalayas; The Indo Gangetic Plain; Central Highlands; Peninsular Plateau; East Coast; West Coast; Bordering Seas; and Islands. Major part of the land surface is plateau
1 5 1
The physio-graphic divisions of India are Himalayas on the north,Rann of kutch on the east,thar desert,eastern coastalĀ plains,western coastal plains,Deccan plateau,Indo-gangetic plains,Arabian sea,bay of Bengal,Indian Ocean,Lakshadweep Islands,andaman and Nicobar Islands.

1 5 1