During the time of King Louis XVI, the people of France were divided into three estates, namely 1.the clergy, 2.the nobility and 3.the commoners. The clergy included all the priests and members of the church. The nobility included the ruling class. The french parliament at that time was known as the States General. In this parliament each estate had one vote. The decisions taken in this parliament were always beneficial to the first and second estates and dislikable to the 3rd estate. But, the first two estates always got majority over the third estate (1+1=2 over 1). So, the third estate raised the french revolution.
6 3 6