(i) John Locke : He wrote the book, ‘The Two Treatises of Government’. He opposed the divine and absolute rights of the monarch.(ii) Jean Jacques Rousseau: He wrote the book, ‘The Social Contract’. According to him the gove rnment should bebased on a contract between people and their representatives.(iii) Montesque: He wrote the book, ‘ The Spirit of the Laws. According to him, the power of the government should be divided between three organs- Legislature, Executive and Judiciary
1 1 1