There are 4 quantum numbers:-
1) Principal quantum number:these quantum no.s determine the energy level or the shell to which an electron belongs. it is denoted by n.
n= 1,2,3,4.... as k-shell, L-shell, M-shell and N;shell.
2)Azimuthal quantum number:
it determines the sub energy level or subshell to whih an electron belong.denoted by l.
l=0 indicates s-subshell
l=1 indicates p-subshell and so on.
3) Magnetic quantum number: determines the orientation of electron. denoted by me
4) spin quantum number: it represents the spinning of electron in particular orbital either in clockwise direction or anticlockwise direction.