The Brainliest Answer!
We have four types of teeth they are incisors,canine,premolars and molar.
Incisors:to cut or incise food with their thin edges.

 used for holding, grasping, and tearing food. Referred to as the cornerstone of the mouth.

holding food, like canines because they have cusps; also to crush food.

grinding food.
3 4 3
The human teeth are Thecodont, Diphodont and heterodont.
Based on the functions, there are four types of teeth:

.Incisors: Incisors are front teeth adapted for biting and cutting food. Their number varies from 2 to 3 pairs in each jaw. Incisors have single root and short, flat chisel-shaped edges.

. Caniens: Caniens are specialized for holding and tearing. Caniens are long and conical. Each has pointed free end and a single root. They are just four in number, one on either side of incisors in each upper and lower jaw. 

. Premolars and molars: These are called cheek teeth. They have broad humped upper surface adapted for mashing, crushing or grinding. The humps are cusps, whose number may vary from 1 to 3.

hope this helps.. :)
1 5 1
plzzzzzzzzzz mark it as the brainliest..if it helps.. :)