These are theĀ forms of 'power sharing' -

i) Power sharing among different organs of the government. - Power is shared among the organs of government, that is Legislature , Executive and Judiciary.
Its also known as vertical power sharing.

ii) Power sharing among different levels of government - Power is shared among the levels government, that is Union , State and Local.

iii) Power sharing among various ethnic and social groups in a country. Such an example is the community government of Belgium.

iv) Power sharing among pressure groups and political parties or others those who influence the government.