The Brainliest Answer!
  • Brainly User

This Is a Certified Answer

Certified answers contain reliable, trustworthy information vouched for by a hand-picked team of experts. Brainly has millions of high quality answers, all of them carefully moderated by our most trusted community members, but certified answers are the finest of the finest.
Phylum Platyhelminthes has 3 classes -- Trematoda, Turbellaria and Cestoda 

Class Cestoda :- It includes all tape worms. These are internal parasites with a complex life history. The life cycle involves two hosts. Their body characters are adaptations for parasitic life. Mouth and alimentary canal are absent. Food is absorbed through general body surface. The head is called the scolex. It has a ring of hooks for attach- ment to the host tissue. The body consists of several segments called Proglottids. (eg) sheep and cattle tape worms.

class Turbellaria --  they are aquatic, planaria shows regeneration.

class Trematoda -- 
These are flukes living as parasites inside a host . A protective cuticle covers the outer surface of the body. The examples are Fasciola (liver fluke), Schistosoma (blood flu kes).
3 4 3
great ans fantas......:)
Comment has been deleted
ur welcom @fantas!!:D
Glad that it helped !
It is small,soft, flattened. unsegmented worms without any body cavity.
1 3 1
the answer was gud bt i needed in brief..
thnxx.....m really sorry i cud not give a brief ans....this wt i knew ab the question...............:)
its ok..