THE THREE PRINCIPLES OF THE PEOPLE is a political philosophy developed by Sun Yat Sen as a part of philosophy to make China a free prosperous and powerful nation.The principles also appear in the first line of the National Anthem of the Republic of China.
The principles are,
The Principle of Minzu,is commonly rendered as nationalism,literally populism or people's government clearly describes a nation rather than a group of people united by a purpose,
The Principle of Minquan is usually translated as democracy,literally the people's power or government by the peopleand it represented a Western Constitutional government.
The Principle of Minsheng is sometimes translated as the people's welfare or livelihood or Government of the People.The concept may be understood as social welfare and as a direct criticism of the inadequacies of both socialism and capitalism.