The Seven Sister States  is a name given to the contiguous states of Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Mizoram, Nagaland and Tripura in northeastern India. These states cover an area of 255,511 km2, or about 7 percent of India's total area.
2 4 2

This Is a Certified Answer

Certified answers contain reliable, trustworthy information vouched for by a hand-picked team of experts. Brainly has millions of high quality answers, all of them carefully moderated by our most trusted community members, but certified answers are the finest of the finest.
The seven sisters are the seven state that cover about seven percent of area of india. they are all situated in the east of india named as :- arunachal pradesh, assam, mizoram, meghalaya, manipur, nagaland and tripura.
1 5 1