• Brainly User
The Drought Prone Areas in India could be divided into following categories-

1. Parts of Rajasthan to west of the Aravali hills, Kachchh region of Gujarat

2. Eastern Rajasthan, Most of Madhya Pradesh, eastern part of Maharashtra, interior part of Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Telangana Plateau, Northern part of interior Tamil Nadu, Southern Jharkhand and interior Odisha.

3. Northern Rajasthan, Haryana, Southern Uttar Pradesh, and remaining parts of Gujarat and Maharashtra, some regions of Tamil Nadu and Karnataka.

4. Remaining parts of the country.
1 5 1
u still blocked be 
my answer helped u
hai ya na
describe means explain