The cerebrum is also called cortex . It is the largest part of the brain and is divided by a furrow into 2 hemispheres called the left and the right hemisphere .The cerebrum is further divided into 4 sections called ' lobes ' -- 1) Frontal lobe 2) Parietal lobe 3) Occipital lobe 4) Temporal lobe The main function of cerebrum is associated with various functions of brain like action and thought .....