• Brainly User
brain have three types
forebrain hindbrain and midbrain
cerebrum,thalamus and hypothalamus
cerebral cortex
white matter
cerebral cortex contain:
motor areas, sensory areas, association areas. midbrain : cerebellum,pond,medulla oblongata

I hope it's help full for u
1 5 1

This Is a Certified Answer

Certified answers contain reliable, trustworthy information vouched for by a hand-picked team of experts. Brainly has millions of high quality answers, all of them carefully moderated by our most trusted community members, but certified answers are the finest of the finest.
Hi students!
The brain helps us to think and coordinates with other functions of our body. It is a part of the nervous system which has three parts:

1. Fore-brain: It is further consisted of;

- Cerebrum: this part consists of thought and action process.
- Hypothalamus: it is responsible for the pituitary gland like, thirst and hunger.
- Thalamus: it is responsible for the sleep and consciousness.

2. Mid-brain: It consists of tectum and tegmentum, which controls the auditory and visual system.

3. Hind-brain: It is further consisted of;

- Cerebellum: the cerebellum is responsible for the movement, posture and balance.
- Pons: the arousal, sleep and the passage of sensory information between cerebrum and cerebellum is included.
- Medulla: it controls the salivation and vomiting.