The 2015 Cricket World Cup was the 11th Cricket World Cup, jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand from 14 February to 29 March 2015. Fourteen teams played 49 matches in 14 venues, with Australia staging 26 games at grounds in Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney while New Zealand hosted 23 games in Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Napier, Nelson and Wellington.The hosting rights were awarded at the same time as those of the 2011 Cricket World Cup, which Australia and New Zealand had originally bid to host, and the 2019 Cricket World Cup, which was awarded to England. The 2011 tournament was awarded to the four Asian Test cricket playing countries, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh (Pakistan later lost the co-hosting rights due to a terrorist attack on the Sri Lankan team). The International Cricket Council were sufficiently impressed with the trans-Tasman bid that it was decided to award the next World Cup to Australia and New Zealand.This was the second time the tournament was held in Australia and New Zealand, with the first being the 1992 Cricket World Cup.
India were the defending champions, having won the tournament in 2011. Tickets for the Pool B match between India and Pakistan, played on 15 February 2015, reportedly sold out within 12 minutes of going on sale.
2 4 2
Essay On Cricket World Cup 2015

Cricket is one of the most admired sports in the globe, particular it is most preferred in Asia, Africa and Australia, preliminary it was just played in the England however at this time it is the part of international game. ICC arrange a tournament  each four year which is acknowledged as ICC world Cup contest, currently the ICC world cup 2015 has played in Australia.

Whereas Last world cup was played in Asia which was won team India, prior to last world cup contest India previously won this contest in 1983. Well here we are discus regarding the ICC world Cup 2015, every single one the cricket lovers always watch such mega cricket contests between international teams.

The Last Played cricket world cup 2015 has hosted by Australia and New Zealand. What a coincidence both countries teams also has reached the final, and played final in which Australia easily won and received the title of world cricket champion.

ICC always organizes such mega cricket event for the lovers of cricket and it becomes quite interesting when the matches start and played between the international teams. In world cup 2015 14 different countries was qualifying for this mega event, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Scotland, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Ireland, United Arab Emirates,  and New Zealand.

Teams were divided into two pools Pool A and Pool B, in pool A Australia, Bangladesh, England, Sri Lanka, New Zealand Afghanistan, and Scotland, in Pool B India, Pakistan, South Afric,a west Indies Zimbabwe, Ireland and United Arab Emirates. world cup 2015 essay, world cup 2015 match details, icc cricket world cup 2015 detail.