– President and Vice-President of India
– Prime Minister of India
– Chief Justice of India
– Speaker and Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha
– Chairman (Vice-President) and Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha
– Union Ministers and Leaders of Opposition in Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha
– Chief Ministers of States and Union Territories except Delhi
– Governors of States and Lt. Governors of Union Territories
– Judges of Supreme Court, High Court and Lokayukta
(However, Chief Minister of Delhi, Arvind Kejriwal has kept himself out of the exemption list.)– Vehicles of Paramilitary forces and Ministry of Defence– Special Protection Group Vehicles
– Vehicles bearing Diplomatic corps registration number
– Two-wheelers
– CNG cars
– Emergency vehicles
– Vehicle driven by handicapped persons
– Electric and hybrid cars
In case the vehicle is not an ambulance, Delhi Police has to trust the people in case of emergency.