Company rule in India effectively began in 1757 after the Battle of Plassey and lasted until 1858 when, following the Indian Rebellion of 1857, the Government of India Act 1858 led to the British Crown assuming direct control of India in the form of the new British Raj.
1 5 1
Dutch India:1605–1825
Danish India:1620–1869
French India:1769–1954
Portuguese India:(1505–1961)
Casa da Índia:1434–1833
Portuguese East India Company:1628–1633
British India(1612–1947)
East India Company:1612–1757
Company rule in India:1757–1858
British Raj:1858–1947
British rule in Burma:1824–1948
Princely states:1721–1949
Partition of India:1947
ceased operation:june 1,1874