In World War I, the Allied powers represented the countries
fighting against the Central powers of Germany, Turkey and
Austria-Hungary. As well as the main countries of the Allied
powers, many other countries were part of the Allies from
signing a treaty with the main countries. By the end of the
war, when the Treaty of Versailles was signed, 27 countries
were listed as part of the Allied Powers.