A major step was taken in 1986 by the Indian government when it enacted the Consumer Protection Act 1986, popularly known as COPRA. Under COPRA, a three-tier quasi-judicial machinery at the district, state and national levels has been set up for redressal of consumer disputes. The consumer movement in India has led to the formation of various organisations locally known as consumer forums or consumer protection councils. They guide consumers on how to file cases in the consumer court. On many occasions, they also represent individual consumers in the consumer courts. These voluntary organisations also receive financial support from the government for creating awareness among the people. Thus, the Act has enabled us as consumers to have the right to represent in the consumer courts.
1 5 1
Under COPRA a three-tier quasi-judicial  machinery at the district, state and national levels was set up for the redressal of consumer disputes. 
1) The district level court deals with the cases involving claims up to Rs. 20 lakhs.
2) The state level court deals with the cases involving claims between Rs. 20 lakhs to 1 crore.
3) The national level court deals with the cases involving claims exceeding Rs. 1 crore.

If I feel that the justice has not been done to me in the District court then I can represent my case in state as well as in the national court.

Thank You......!!!!!!!!!
Mark as brainliest if helpful...
Yours, Jahnavi.
1 1 1