• Brainly User
There are more...The different statutes / legislations enacted in India exclusively for environment protection are The Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1974 The Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Rules, 1975 The Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Cess Act, 1977 The Water (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Cess Rules, 1978 The Air (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Act, 1981 The Air (Prevention and Control of Pollution) Rules, 1982 The Environment (Protection) Act, 1986 The Environment (Protection) Rules, 1986 Hazardous Wastes (Management and Handling) Rules, 1989 Manufacture, Storage and Import of Hazardous Chemical Rules, 1989 The Forest (Conservation) Act, 1980 The Forest (Conservation) Rules, 1981 The Wildlife Protection Act, 1972 The Wildlife (Transactions and Taxidermy) Rules, 1973 The Wildlife (Stock Declaration) Central Rules, 1973 The Wildlife (Protection) Licensing (Additional Matters for Consideration) Rules, 1983 The Wildlife (Protection) Rules, 1995 The Wildlife (Specified Plants - Conditions for Possession by Licensee) Rules, 1995 The Public Liability Insurance Act, 1991 The Public Liability Insurance Rules, 1991 The National Environment Tribunal Act, 1995 The National Environment Appellate Authority Act, 1997
The three main forest laws of India are 
1)National Forest Policy,1988
2)Policy statement for Abatement of Pollution,1992
3)National Conservation Strategy and Policy Statement on Environment and Development 1992
The two main objectives of various environmental laws is the conservation of flora and conservation of fauna.
There are also various laws related to environment protection such as
1)The Wildlife Protection Act 1972
2)The Forest (Conservation)Acts 1980
3)The Forest(Conservation)Rules 1981
4)The Environment (Protection)Act 1986
5)The Environment (Protection)Rules 1986
And many more........
1 5 1