Treaty of Versailles-The treaty after the world war 1 attended by the five major powers at that time ie. Britain,Japan,USA,France and Italy.The treaty of Versailles imposed a diktat on Germany.
1)Germany was asked to reduce their army strength from 900,000 to 100,000.
2)It was also asked not to have any submarines and have naval strength of 6 battleships of less than 10,000 tonnes.
3)also it should have only 6 torpedo boats and destroyers each.
4)It was asked to return their their territories captured in Africa and European areas like Alaska and Lorraine.