The Millennium Ecosystem Assessment describes the following major categories of ecosystem services-provisioning, supporting regulating, preserving and cultural Which one of the following is supporting services?

(a) Production of food and water
(b) Control of climate and disease
(c) Nutrient cycling and pollination
(d) Maintenance of diversity




This Is a Certified Answer

Certified answers contain reliable, trustworthy information vouched for by a hand-picked team of experts. Brainly has millions of high quality answers, all of them carefully moderated by our most trusted community members, but certified answers are the finest of the finest.
Nutrient cycling and pollination is in the category of Supporting services.
These services are essential for all other services and for basic sustenance of ecosystem.

Production of food and water comes into the category of Provisioning services of ecosystem.
Control of climate and disease is in the category of Regulating services of ecosystem.

Maintenance of diversity is in the category of cultural services. These are non material features and benefits of ecosystem.