There are 6 physiographic divisions in india
1  peninsular pleateau
2  himalayas
3  islands
4  desert
5  peninsular pleateau
6  coastal plains
The himalayan region has the most rugged relief
it is divided into 3parts(greater himalayas,lesser himalayas,shivalliks)
this region has low temperature
they reach high altitudes

peninsular plateau is divided into 2 parts(central,deccan)
it recieves moderate temperatures
the deccan plateau is tilted towards the east
1 2 1