MLA  (member of legislative council) are elected by people in state elections.
Legislative assembly is name given to legislature ( in some countries)
Parliament constitutes of lok sabha ,rajya sabha and president.
Lok sabha (lower house) has more money power is more powerful than lok sabha 
Rajya sabha (upper house)

1 5 1