In today's world power sharing is of 4 main types;
1) Horizontal division of power i.e, sharing power among the different organs of the govt. - judiciary, legislature and executive.
2) Power can be shared among govt.s at different levels like the central, state,...etc. governments. This is known as the federal division of power or also known as the vertical division of power. In some countries only one level of govt. is present and is known as a federal govt.
3)Power may also be shared among different social groups such as the religious and linguistic groups. 'community govt in Belgium is an example of this
4)Power sharing arrangments can also be seen in the way political parties, pressure groups and movements control/influence power. In a democracy the citizens have the freedom to choose among various political parties supporting certain aims and objectives of individual interest. The competition between parties for power ensure that the power doesn't stay in one hand always. In the long run, power is shared among different politicla parties that represent different ideologies and social groups...."this as much as i can help..."
1 3 1
chrisle u r the best but i need more lines of answer ! ok!