Difference between Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha 

1. Members of Lok Sabha are directly elected by the eligible voters who are the citizens of India whereas the members of Rajya Sabha are elected by the elected members of State Legislative Assemblies. 
2. Lok Sabha is constituted for 5 years only then after that elections are held and new members replace the old ones while Rajya Sabha is a permanent body. 
3. The Council of Ministers of Lok Sabha is responsible for the introduction of money bills. 
4. Rajya Sabha enjoys special powers to declare laws in Parliament regarding the matter listed in the State List or to create by law one or more all-India services common to the Union and the States. 

also known as house of people

The representatives of Lok Sabha are chosen by election of the territorial constituencies directly.

The total strength of the House is 552 members, consisting of 530 member
representatives of the States, 20 members representing the Union Territories and 2 members are nominated by the President from the Anglo-Indian Community.

Usually Lok Sabha is formed for a period of five years

The total number of members in Rajya Sabha is 250.

Out of these 238 members will be from different States and Union Territories while the remaining 12 members are nominated by President. Each member is elected for six years

The Rajya Sabha represents the States of India

The vice president is the chairman here

The senior most Minister of Rajya Sabha, is appointed by the Prime Minister.