The Parliament of India comprises the President,the Lok Sabha and the Rajya sabha. Power and functions of Parliament are :
1. It enacts laws for the good governance of the country.
2. It can pass a vote of No-confidence and thus dismiss the government in power.
3. It controls the finances of the Union.
4. The Members of Parliament can seek information by asking questions and supplementaries.
5. The Members of Parliament can move adjournment motions and, thus, criticise the government.