In our solar system=8 planets
in whole universe=no one knows
1 3 1
Comment has been deleted
The celestial body was downgraded to "dwarf planet" status in 2006 by the International Astronomical Union (IAU) after the group recast its definition of "planet" and invented the new "dwarf planet" term for Pluto. Therefore there are 9 planets.
but . irt is not at all considered as a planet therec are only 8

This Is a Certified Answer

Certified answers contain reliable, trustworthy information vouched for by a hand-picked team of experts. Brainly has millions of high quality answers, all of them carefully moderated by our most trusted community members, but certified answers are the finest of the finest.
There are 8 planets in our solar system. 9th planet Pluto classified earlier as a planet was found to be not a planet, a few years ago.

There are supposed to be dwarf planets about half a dozen or more around in the system. But they are not considered as planets in the count of 8.

Each star or Sun in the universe may have many planets, that one may not know.