• Brainly User

The earth has three layers core,crust and mantle.The mantle is divided into upper mantle and lower mantle.The upper mantle is about 670 km thick while the lower mantle is about 2200 km thick.the top layer of upper mantle is solid.Before this there lies a soft layer.Due to high temeprature in this layer,the rocks are in a molten stage or a stage just before moulting.this layer is depth somehow about 50 km and extends roughly up to a depth for somewhat 300 km.
The earth is divide into 3 layers.core,mantle ,crust.mantle is the second most layer below is again divided into 2 parts upper mantle and lower mantle