• Brainly User
i don't know about today's administration but i know about chola administration

The kingdom was divided into provinces called mandalams, looked after by governors. Each mandalams was further divided into numerous valanadus. Each valanadu consisted of number of villages. The village was the lowest unit. The were also many towns or nagarams such as Tanjore, Kanchi and Puhar
hope it helps
today you have districts, madalams and panchayats - villages