The Mughal empire consolidated their rule by defeating the lodis in the first battle of Panipat. The  founder of the mughal empire in India was Babar.

The emperors from the period of Babar to Aurangazeb are -

Babur, Humayun, Akbar, Jehangir, Shahjahan and Aurangazeb.

The empire crumbled after the death of Aurangazeb . The last ruler of Mughal Empire was Bahadur Shah Zafar.
The famous Peacock  throne was made during this Period.
Taj Mahal was built by Shah Jahan in the memory of his wife Mumtaz.
After Aurangazeb's Death, The Marathas, Rajputs and the British started to take over the Mughal terrirotories.
I think u should focus on the birthdates , important monuments made by the rulers, the new systems and rules they made. And the order of the rulers. Babur. Akbar. Jahangir...... :)