Frogs are amphibians and are carnivores.They are tailless and are oviparous animals.They are short stout and have moist skin because they mostly live in water
and breath trough their skin.
When they are on land they breath through their lungs. They are mostly found in dark green and brown. Few poisonous frogs like the dart frogs are brightly coloured
for camouflage. They have eyes that seem to be protruding from their body. They have a stuffy body and have four limbs, two fore limbs and two hind limbs.
The life cycle of frogs contains five stages.
The eggs ------> Tadpole -------> Tadpole with legs -------> Young frog with a small
tail --------> Adult frog.
Hope this information helps you.
Please mark this answer as the best.
Thank you.

  • Brainly User
Frogs typically lay their eggs in water. The eggs hatch into aquatic larvae called tadpoles that have tails and internal gills. They have highly specialized rasping mouth parts suitable for herbivorousomnivorous or planktivorous diets. The life cycle is completed when theymetamorphose into adults. A few species deposit eggs on land or bypass the tadpole stage. Adult frogs generally have a carnivorous diet consisting of small invertebrates, but omnivorous species exist and a few feed on fruit. Frogs are extremely efficient at converting what they eat into body mass, which makes them an important food source for predators. Frogs are a keystone group in the food webdynamics of many of the world's ecosystems. The skin is semi-permeable, making them susceptible to dehydration, so they either live in moist places or have special adaptations to deal with dry habitats. Frogs produce a wide range of vocalizations, particularly in theirbreeding season, and exhibit many different kinds of complex behaviours to attract mates, to fend off predators and to generally survive.