Our solar system is in the milky way galaxy it has a diameter of 12,000 lightyears there are over 200-400 billion stars in it, our solar system is the only one in the whole milky way galaxy, The inner portion of our solar system consists of  mercury, venus, earth, and mars (these all are terrestrial planets), the asteroid belt, and the out gigantic gaseous planets like jupiter, saturn, uranus, and neptune. Longitude:  it is a coordinate that specifies the east west position, and on the other hand Latitude: coordinates the north south position.