The Brainliest Answer!
The speaker is the presiding officer of the Lok Sabha. He/she serves for a term of five years and is chosen from the Lok Sabha by the members of the Lok Sabha during the first meeting. He/she is by convention, generally from the ruling party/alliance.
The current speaker is Sumitra Mahajan from the BJP.

Hope I helped.
2 5 2
The speaker of lok sabha . precides over it, maintains discipline in lok sabha, can cast his votes to solve the disputes if there is a tie after elections .and the speaker should be above the age of 25 years .. and is elected for 5 years

oops sorry i was a bit confused n i have edited
:D No probs.
hmm n thnks:d
can u send me a frnd request
Nope. Sorry, not allowed.