This Is a Certified Answer

Certified answers contain reliable, trustworthy information vouched for by a hand-picked team of experts. Brainly has millions of high quality answers, all of them carefully moderated by our most trusted community members, but certified answers are the finest of the finest.
Forests can be divided into six broad types, with a number of sub types. 
1.Moist tropical (Wet evergreen, Semi-evergreen, Moist deciduous, Littoral and swamp)
2.Dry tropical (Dry deciduous, Thorn, Dry evergreen)
3.Montane sub tropical (Broad leaved, Pine, Dry evergreen)
4.Montane temperate forests  (Wet, Moist, Dry)
5.Alpine (Moist, Dry)
6.Sub alpine
  • Brainly User

Forests can be classified into four types Evergreen forests,Deciduos forests and Coniferous forests.

Evergreen forests-These are found in hot and humid equitorial regions.The trees in these forests do not shed their leaves at the same time so they remain evergreen.Trees found here are hardwood trees like-mahogany etc.

Deciduos forests-These are found in monsoon regions of Asia,Africa,Brazil etc.The trees in these kind of forests shed their leaves at same time.Trees growing here are-Teak,sal etc.

Coniferous forests-These are found in north polar regions and regions of higher altitude.Trees grown here are-pine,cedar etc.