• Brainly User
Parliament is the supreme legislative body of India. The indian parliament comprises of the president and the two houses - RAJYA SABHA ANF LOK SABHA. The president has the power to summon and prorogue either houses of parliament or to dissolve lok sabha
 the word parliament comes from the old french word 'parlement' which means a 'talk' in which the ruler discusses business with his group of older times the word 'parlement' came to denote a conference between his king and his chief justice......the british parliament is called as the 'mother of the parliament' is the supreme legislative body of combines both lok sabha and the rajya sabha....