Fifa world cup 2014 is the 20th Fifa world cup .It starts from 12 june to 13 july 2014.It is a competition of football. Many countries take part in this world cup.It occurs every 4 years. In this world cup 8 groups are made that is A, B,C,D,E,F,G,H. There are four countries in each group . Fifa world cup 2014 was played in 12 stadiums  . The Fifa world cup 2014 is very interesting. The semifinals are between

1.Semifinal Brazil Vs Germany [8 July][ Belo Horizonte  ]

2.Semifinal Netherlands Vs Argentina [9 July][ São Paulo ]

And the Final is played between 

Germany Vs Argentina                      [13 July][ Rio de Janeiro ]

At last the Fifa World Cup was won by Germany  .
2 5 2

This Is a Certified Answer

Certified answers contain reliable, trustworthy information vouched for by a hand-picked team of experts. Brainly has millions of high quality answers, all of them carefully moderated by our most trusted community members, but certified answers are the finest of the finest.
FIFA world cup finals for foot ball was held in Brazil last summer just a few months ago.  The event of FIFA world cup is said to be the greatest sporting event on Earth. It attracts a huge number of visitors to the country and glues a huge audience in all the countries to the TV screens.  This is one of the most widely played sports.

FIFA cup 2014 was held during June and july 2014.  It was won by Germany over Argentina on July 13th by 1 goal to 0 at Rio de Janiaro.  The 32 teams who qualified for the Finals were classified into 8 groups of 4 teams each.    There were a number of upsets in the tournament in the league stage.  Best gaming skills were displayed.  For the first time  goal line review and replay method was used to give decisions, when the umpire is in a doubt.  Vanishing cream spray was used for marking a 10 yard line for the defenders to stand, for a free kick by the other side.

There were upsets in the successful players too.  Brazil was a disappointment this year. Extravagantly built 12 stadia in Brazil (many of them along the coast) were used. Cooling breaks after 30 minutes of play were introduced when the temperature was more than 30 deg C.  A biological passport was introduced for the players.

James Rodriguez was awarded gloden boot for the 6 goals (maximum) scored by him.  Unfortunately Lionel Messi scored only 4 goals.  He also received a prize of golden ball along with others. Christian  Ronaldo  could not perform well in this cup.

The prize money won by Germany was 35 million dollars.