1 there are 8 planets in our solar system 2 the collection of eight planets with their moons in orbit with smaller bodies like comets and asteroids is called solar system. 3 a millions or billions of stars together with dust and gas is called galaxy. 4 asteroids are small rocky body orbiting around the sun
1 4 1
The Brainliest Answer!
There are eight planets in the Solar system- mercury , venus, earth, mars , jupiter, saturn, uranus , naptune.

The Sun and the heavenly bodies around  it together form the Solar system.

Galaxy is a massive gravitational force bound system consisting of stars, planets, dust , dark matter etc.Or it can be said that several solar systems like ours are together known as a Galaxy.

Asteroids are small, airless rocky objects  that revolve around the sun and are too small to be called planets.

1 5 1